Toss me

I have a very short time to do the things on my plate. I have long-term deadlines, mid-term deadlines, short-term deadlines, immediate deadlines, yesterday deadlines, “oh didn’t I tell you I needed…”-deadlines. Not only do I have deadlines that are on the clock, but I have physical deadlines (eg: my body is only gonna wake up at 4am and work til 1am, without sleep for so many years). God has given me only a few days on this earth (look it up. I’ll make it convenient: here, and here).

My body is disposable. Yep, one-time-use. Like a napkin. I don’t try to save napkins. I dirty them up, rip them and toss them. I don’t feel bad about it. I might feel bad about throwing a way a new napkin though. But they have been created to be used! So have I!

I am not here for 70-80 years just to die. My body will die. My legacy will die. So I should use it and abuse it while it is still here. I would like to die because I put my body through so much crap spreading the the Love of Jesus (if you don’t know what that is, read the last paragraph). A guy named Paul said it well: “here“. My spirit is designed to praise Him.

I have deadlines. But only one really counts.

I have a ton of work to do. But only one job.

My spirit is designed to praise Him.

My body is designed to be destroyed for His deadline.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

